MCM Comic Con October 2015!

Sorry for the slight delay in this week’s post! I’ve been trying to finalise my plans for the upcoming MCM. Doesn’t look like the weather is going to be very nice, especially on the Friday, which has given me pause to think!

But I can now confirm these plans – sort of.

Friday: Panty – Panty and Stocking
Saturday: Lan Fan – Fullmetal Alchemist
Sunday: Thief Edea – Bravley Default

Originally on Friday, I was planning to cosplay Jibril from No Game No Life. I didn’t quite get it finished for Kitacon this year, so I wanted an excuse to finish it. But with the weather looking a little rainy, I didn’t fancy walking around with only one shoe on! Though not much better in terms of coverage, Panty is a cosplay I’ve been meaning to do for a couple of years, but have never quite managed to get round to doing it. This time I’m going to take it easy and buy a dress. I already have shoes and jewellery from when I planned to do this at Kitacon 2014. If I wake up on Friday morning and the weather is completely awful, I may end going in civvies that day.

Lan Fan is another cosplay I’ve been wanting to do for years, and I’ve finally got the chance to with an FMA group that’s been organised by Nomes =)

Edea I’m talking along to show some Bravley Default love, though unfortunately I’m missing the main group on Saturday as it clashes with the FMA one!

Should hopefully be a good weekend though. Looking forward to seeing lots of my friends and meeting lots of new people at the Square Enix Collective meets each day.

Leave a Reply

