Ickle Photoshoot Teaser

Last week I trekked off to Holland Park with Ickle to take some photos of her Sandplay Miku cosplay. The weather was a bit cloudy when we arrived, but it started to brighten up after an hour or so!

I mainly wanted to practice my photography, so we weren’t looking for a specific quantity of shots – not that that’s a great thing to aim to in a photoshoot anyway. But it meant I spent some time playing around with settings, not all the photos are ones to keep but it should mean the ones we get are even better!

I’m not sure when I’ll get time to go through and edit these properly. I’ve got a really good base to work from, as it were, so I want to make sure I give plenty of time to making them look as good as they can be. Katy is, of course, as gorgeous as ever, I just want to play with the colours and lighting a bit.

I also took my steadicam along, and we got a few shots, but I’ve decided videography just isn’t for me. At least, I can’t juggle it alongside both photography and cosplay. So I shall be selling my steadicam.

Hopefully we’ll do this again! Next time I think with Shiro from No Game No Life =)

Have you ever done a photoshoot outside of a convention or event?

Leave a Reply

