Lightning: Makeup Test & Garbs

A large proportion of my past blog posts seem to be about Lighting, I wonder why. Current ones aren’t going to be much better!

I kind of feel like I’ve hit a brick wall with cosplay, and without going into detail about that now, I decided to stop making the cosplay I was doing yesterday and start something new today. I feel like I need a new project to start on, rather than trying to finish things that have been ongoing for a while. And I’ll get to that in a minute.

Anyway, so today I decided to do a makeup test for Lightning, since I needed to style my wig properly and why not?

And this is all because I want to make a start on all the garbs I want to do from Lightning Returns. Each one fits into a category or group so I want to make one from each group =) Midnight Mauve (the purple one in the middle) is the first one on my list at the moment! Hopefully I can start making it in the next couple of weeks, and then fingers crossed it’ll be wearable for Distant Worlds in November!

 

Leave a Reply

